E-Visionary Awards

The E-Visionary Award is a way for the World Electric Vehicle Association (WEVA) to recognize cities and regions as E-Visionaries for their initiatives to promote electric vehicles as a sustainable mode of transportation, and for making Electric Mobility a reality in the lives of their inhabitants. This way, E-Visionary Award winners become references for communities around the world.

The E-Visionary Award is presented at the International Electric Vehicle Symposium and Exposition (EVS), which is now with its 35th edition upcoming in June 2022. The EVS is held on a rotating schedule in America, Europe/Africa and Asia/Pacific, since it’s first edition in 1969.

At the occasion of every EVS, 3 Awards are attributed by the WEVA and presented during the EVS.

Each member of the WEVA will select the winner for the part of the World is covering:

  • EDTA (Electric Drive Transportation Association) for the Americas,
  • AVERE (The European Association for Electromobility),
  • EVAAP (Electric Vehicle Association of the Asia Pacific) for Asia Pacific.

See the previous winners from 2020 here